Research staff

Director of Neuromuscular Clinic and Research Unit

John Vissing
MD, DMSci


Position:
Professor, consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Muscle diseases
Mail:
vissing@rh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Senior researchers

Thomas Krag
MSc, PhD


Position:
Laboratory Manager, Senior Research Scientist
Research interest:
Muscular and metabolic disorders, development of therapies, transgenic muscular dystrophy mouse models
E-mail:
thomas.krag@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nanna Witting
MD, PhD


Position:
Consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Muscle diseases
E-mail:
nanna.witting@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Ingelise Christiansen
MD, PhD


Position:
Consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Inflammatory neuropathies
E-mail:
ingelise.christiansen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Kirsten Svenstrup
MD, PhD


Position:
Consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Motor neuron diseases
E-mail:
kirsten.svenstrup@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Mette Ørngreen
MD, DMSci


Position:
Pediatrician
Research interest:
Substrate kinetics in patients with disorders of skeletal muscle metabolism
E-mail:
mette.cathrine.oerngreen.01@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nicolai Preisler
MD, PhD


Position:
Neurologist
Research interest:
Muscle glycogenoses
E-mail:
nicolai.preisler@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Joan Højgaard


Position:
Consultant Neurologist
E-mail:
joan.hoejgaard@regionh.dk

Hanne Søndergaard


Position:
Consultant Neurologist
E-mail:
hanne.soendergaard@regionh.dk

Research associates

Tina Dysgaard Jeppesen
MD


Position:
Neurologist, PhD-student
Research interest:
Mitochondrial disease of skeletal muscle
E-mail:
tina.dysgaard.jeppesen.03@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Karen Lindhardt Madsen
MD


Position:
Research fellow, PhD-student
Research interest:
Pathogeneses and treatment of patients with metabolic myopathies
E-mail:
karen.lindhardt.madsen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Julia Dahlqvist
MD


Position:
Research fellow, PhD-student
Research interest:
Muscle damage assessed by biomarkers and MRI in muscular dystrophies
E-mail:
julia.rebecka.dahlqvist@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nicoline Løkken
MD


Position:
PhD student
Research interest:
E-mail:
nicoline.loekken@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Linda Kahr Andersen
MSc


Position:
Physiotherapist, PhD-student
Research interest:
E-mail:
linda.kahr.andersen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Kirsten Knak
MSc


Position:
Physiotherapist, PhD-student
Research interest:
Muscle Strength, Balance and Performance-Based Outcome Measures in Adult-Onset Myotonic Dystrophy Type 1
E-mail:
kirsten.lykke.knak@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Tue Leth Nielsen
Medical student


Position:
Research associate
E-mail:
tueleth@gmail.com
Publications:
Link to publications

Freja Fornander


Position:
Scholarship student
E-mail:
tove.freja.maria.fornander@regionh.dk

Anne-Sofie Vibæk Eisum


Position:
Scholarship student
E-mail:
anne-sofie.vibaek.eisum.01@regionh.dk

Annarita Ghosh Andersen


Position:
Scholarship student
E-mail:
annarita.ghosh.andersen.01@regionh.dk

Khaled Qadri


Position:
Scholarship student
E-mail:
khaled.abdul.nasser.qadri@regionh.dk

Ali al-Zuhairy
MD


Position:
Research fellow, PhD-student
Research interest:
Neuropathies
E-mail:
ali.al-zuhairy@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Sofie Thurø Østergaard
Medical student


Position:
Research associate
E-mail:
sofie.thuroe.oestergaard.02@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nanna Scharff Nielsen
Medical student


Position:
Research associate
E-mail:
nanna.scharff.nielsen.01@regionh.dk

Josefine de Stricker Borch


Position:
Scholarship student
E-mail:
josefine.de.stricker.borch@regionh.dk

Tuva Åsatun Solheim


Position:
Scholarship student
E-mail:
tuva.aasatun.solheim@regionh.dk

Daniel E. T. Raaschou-Pedersen


Position:
Scholarship student
E-mail:
daniel.emil.tadeusz.raaschou-pedersen.01@regionh.dk

Other research staff

Danuta Olsen


Position:
Lab technician
E-mail:
danuta.goralska-olsen@regionh.dk

Anne Mette Autzen


Position:
Research nurse
E-mail:
anne.mette.autzen@regionh.dk

Pia Hynne


Position:
Consultant research coordinator
E-mail:
pia.hynne.02@regionh.dk

Jane Pedersen


Position:
Research nurse
E-mail:
jane.dorte.pedersen.01@regionh.dk

Tessa Hornsyld


Position:
Lab technician
E-mail:
tessa.munkeboe.hornsyld@regionh.dk

Karen Rudolf
MSc


Position:
Manager of the outpatient clinic
E-mail:
karen.rudolf@regionh.dk

Aisha Munawar Sheikh


Position:
Research- and development physiotherapist
E-mail:
aisha.munawar.sheikh@regionh.dk

Clinical Staff

Pia Brun


Position:
Medical secretary, research coordinator
E-mail:
pia.brun@regionh.dk

Grete Borrits


Position:
Nurse
E-mail:
grete.borrits@regionh.dk

Anja Larsen


Position:
Medical secretary
E-mail:
anja.larsen.02@regionh.dk

Anne Christrup Petersen


Position:
Nurse
E-mail:
anne.christrup.petersen.01@regionh.dk