Staff

Management of Neuromuscular Clinic and Research Unit

John Vissing
MD, DMSci


Position:
Professor, consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Muscle diseases
Mail:
vissing@rh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Thomas Krag
MSc, PhD


Position:
Laboratory Manager, Senior Research Scientist
Research interest:
Muscular and metabolic disorders, development of therapies, transgenic muscular dystrophy mouse models
E-mail:
thomas.krag@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Karen Rudolf
MSc


Position:
Manager of the outpatient clinic
E-mail:
karen.rudolf@regionh.dk

Consulting Neurologists

Nanna Witting
MD, PhD


Position:
Consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Muscle diseases
E-mail:
nanna.witting@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Kirsten Svenstrup
MD, PhD


Position:
Consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Motor neuron diseases
E-mail:
kirsten.svenstrup@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nicolai Preisler
MD, PhD


Position:
Neurologist
Research interest:
Muscle glycogenoses
E-mail:
nicolai.preisler@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Tina Dysgaard Jeppesen
MD, DMSci


Position:
Neurologist
Research interest:
Mitochondrial disease of skeletal muscle
E-mail:
tina.dysgaard.jeppesen.03@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Joan Højgaard
MD


Position:
Consultant Neurologist
E-mail:
joan.hoejgaard@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Hanne Søndergaard
MD


Position:
Consultant Neurologist
E-mail:
hanne.soendergaard@regionh.dk

Sonja Holm-Yildiz


Position:
Consultant neurologist
Research interest:
Muscle diseases
E-mail:
sonja.desiree.holm-yildiz@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Johannes Jacobsen
MD, DMSci


Position:
Consultant neurologist
E-mail:
johannes.klitgaard.jakobsen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Residents

Karen Lindhardt Madsen
MD, PhD


Position:
Research fellow
Research interest:
Pathogeneses and treatment of patients with metabolic myopathies
E-mail:
karen.lindhardt.madsen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nicoline Løkken
MD


Position:
PhD student
Research interest:
E-mail:
nicoline.loekken@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nanna Scharff Nielsen
MD


Position:
PhD-student
E-mail:
nanna.scharff.poulsen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Tuva Åsatun Solheim
MD


Position:
Research associate
E-mail:
tuva.aasatun.solheim@regionh.dk

Mads Stemmerik
MD


Position:
PhD-student
E-mail:
mads.peter.godtfeldt.stemmerik@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Clinical & research staff

Pia Brun


Position:
Medical secretary, research coordinator
E-mail:
pia.brun@regionh.dk

Pia Hynne


Position:
Consultant research coordinator
E-mail:
pia.hynne.02@regionh.dk

Tessa Hornsyld


Position:
Lab technician
E-mail:
tessa.munkeboe.hornsyld@regionh.dk

Tine Lemb Nielsen


Position:
Secretary

Lene Due Allentoft


Position:
Secretary

Helle Rudkjær Walas


Position:
Lab technician
E-mail:
helle.rudkjaer.walas@regionh.dk

Students

Marie Mostue Naume


Position:
Medical-student, PhD-student
E-mail:
marie.mostue.naume.01@regionh.dk

Sofie Vinther Skriver


Position:
Research associate
E-mail:
sofie.vinther.skriver.01@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Laura Nørager Jacobsen


Position:
Research associate
E-mail:
laura.noerager.jacobsen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Jonas Jalili Pedersen


Position:
Research associate
E-mail:
jonas.jalili.pedersen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Nurses

Anne Christrup Petersen


Position:
Nurse

Lizzie Zafirakos


Position:
Research nurse, Clinical trial coordinator
E-mail:
mette.lizzie.zafirakos.01@regionh.dk

Anja Skov Krebs


Position:
Nurse

Ekrem Mahmutovic


Position:
Nurse

Kuldeep Kumar Khatri


Position:
Research nurse, Clinical trial coordinator
E-mail:
kuldeep.kumar.khatri@regionh.dk

Rikke Ejbøl Jensen


Position:
Research nurse, Clinical trial coordinator
E-mail:
rikke.ejboel.jensen@regionh.dk

Julie Nordgreen Bjørkmann


Position:
Nurse

Zillah Maria Joensen


Position:
Project nurse, Clinical Trials

Karina Højmark Møller


Position:
Project nurse, Clinical trials

Physiotherapists

Linda Kahr Andersen
MSc


Position:
Physiotherapist, PhD-student
Research interest:
E-mail:
linda.kahr.andersen@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Kirsten Knak
MSc


Position:
Physiotherapist, PhD-student
Research interest:
Muscle Strength, Balance and Performance-Based Outcome Measures in Adult-Onset Myotonic Dystrophy Type 1
E-mail:
kirsten.lykke.knak@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Aisha Munawar Sheikh


Position:
Research- and development physiotherapist
E-mail:
aisha.munawar.sheikh@regionh.dk
Publications:
Link to publications

Britt Stævnsbo Pedersen


Position:
Research- and development physiotherapist
E-mail:
britt.staevnsbo.pedersen.01@regionh.dk

Kristine Grøsfjeld Petersen


Position:
Research physiotherapist, Clinical Trial Unit
E-mail:
kristine.groesfjeld.petersen@regionh.dk